Skip to main content

Community Advisory Board for Blue Ridge PBS

The Blue Ridge PBS Community Advisory Board is comprised of volunteers who advise the station’s Board of Directors regarding programming goals, station services and major policy decisions. In particular, the CAB focuses on making sure these activities meet the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served by Blue Ridge PBS.

Current members of the CAB:

  • Chair: Tammy Scruggs Duncan
  • Vice-Chair: Darlene Smithwick
  • Zenith Barrett 
  • Valerie Brown
  • Carolyn Bullington
  • Bootie Chewning
  • Michael Hemphill
  • Carla Lewis
  • Khari Ryder
  • Mark Schreier
  • Nick Tolar
  • Diane Viers
  • Carol Webster

Member Nomination Form

Next meeting: Wednesday, May 15 @ 4:30pm

Blue Ridge PBS, 1215 McNeil Drive, Roanoke, VA

The public is welcome to attend.